Big Money Forums  

Go Back   Big Money Forums > Big Money Investing - Markets, Real Estate and Trading > Stock Markets and Trading > General Stock Trading Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Radio Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Submit Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Unread 02-28-2008, 10:49 PM

gakare is on a distinguished road
Not sure how to trade stocks under a penny

I am new to penny stock trading and would appreciate some advice. I don't want to "day trade" at this time (I don't have $25,000 to put in an account anyway). Just a few trades a week. I am thinking of opening an account at MB Trading. My questions are:
1. Lets say the stocks I want to trade buy/sell for .0001. If I want to sell it when it goes up 50%, that would be .00015. However, all quotes I see only go to the 4th decimal place. How do I enter it?
2. The stocks move very fast, sometimes in a matter of seconds, straight up and straight down. Alerts are too slow. Do I need special software to do it? I know MB has software, but it's quite expensive.
3. Is MB a good broker for penny trading or should I look elswhere?
Thanks to all in advance if I'm unable to rely.
Unread 02-29-2008, 09:35 AM
Administrator

Big Money has disabled reputation
Greetings Gakare,

I know there are some places that will let regular traders trade at .00015 but I can't remember the names of the trading platforms. They may charge more for this as well. Otherwise the MM (market movers) usually only get to trade at these ranges.